OnlyGrace

"Beauty From Pain" February 16, 2007

Filed under: Songs — beyondtheoutside @ 11:05 AM

SUPERCHIC[K] LYRICS

“Beauty From Pain”

The lights go out all around me
One last candle to keep out the night
And then the darkness surrounds me
I know i’m alive but i feel like i’ve died
And all that’s left is to accept that it’s over
My dreams ran like sand through the fists that i made
I try to keep warm but i just grow colder
I feel like i’m slipping away

After all this has passed, i still will remain
After i’ve cried my last, there’ll be beauty from pain
Though it won’t be today,
Someday i’ll hope again
And there’ll be beauty from pain
You will bring beauty from my pain

My whole world is the pain inside me
The best i can do is just get through the day
When life before is only a memory
I’ll wonder why God lets me walk through this place
And though i can’t understand why this happened
I know that i will when i look back someday
And see how you’ve brought beauty from ashes
And made me as gold purified through these flames

After all this has passed, i still will remain
After i’ve cried my last, there’ll be beauty from pain
Though it won’t be today,
Someday i’ll hope again
And there’ll be beauty from pain
You will bring beauty from my pain

Here i am, at the end of me
Tryin to hold to what i can’t see
I forgot how to hope
This night’s been so long
I cling to Your promise
There will be a dawn

After all this has passed, i still will remain
After i’ve cried my last, there’ll be beauty from pain
Though it won’t be today,
Someday i’ll hope again
And there’ll be beauty from pain
You will bring beauty from my pain

Hmm…again, a GREAT song…Lyrics are amazing to me. I get to dance to this song this spring (if you wanna see it, just ask me when and where!). But so I’ve heard it a lot and just recently started thinking about it. Ok…so lets walk through this together my dear reader.
First Verse…Well to me, this talks about the beginning of my trials and difficulties. I just get dispaired and feel like I just wanna die!
Second Verse…When things get worse. Well, yea, sometimes its like your entire world is just this painful-thing. But that’s because you are focusing in on yourself instead of what you should be focusing on. Or what I should be focusing in on. And then ‘life before is just a memory”. like the happiness. It’s true, you don’t remember what it was like. To be-truly-happy or joyful. I did once ask God why, but I really really don’t like doing that so tried to avoid that. But then I start turning my eyes up and know that something good will come out of this..these ashes will be life! I like how they talk about gold purified through flames. Flames are hot! They hurt, but they make gold beautiful. And so that’s cool because becoming purified isn’t painless!
Verse Three I see more as like a down point, when we really loose hope and just totally throw out the window that God’s using this! ‘this nights been so long’. BUT, there IS a dawn coming, and you have to LOOK for that light!!!!! They say in another song, “and through her tears she can see the dawn is coming skies will clear” and so that is cool because through your tears and pain, there IS a dawn coming. Things WILL be ok. It all depends where your eyes are!
And the chorus, well she talks about when the trial is over. But they didn’t say it was over, but WHEN. They will still hope. There WILL be beauty. Even if it’s not now. There WILL be.

Dear God,
Thank you for giving us the hope that there WILL be beauty. Thank you for teaching me this. Please help me to keep my eyes in the right place during times like that. Thank you for everything you’ve done for me Lord God.
In Jesus’ name,
-Amen!

Until next time…(SEVEN DAYS!!!!!)
≈Mags≈

 

One Response to “"Beauty From Pain"”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I’ve never heard that song before, but I agree, those lyrics are amazing- and true!

    I love reading your blog.

    ~Sarah~


Leave a Reply

