OnlyGrace

One more thing.. July 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 4:48 PM

James 4:17 -“So whoever knows the right thing to do and fails to do it, for him it is sin.”(ESV)

Sherri and I were talking about this verse for a little while on…Sunday? Monday? One of the two..my days are alll mixed up.
Anyway, we were just talking about how surprising, well, not really surprising…but whatever..How that is really like-wow. Because it’s not just when you do something WRONG that you’re sinning. Anytime you don’t do the RIGHT thing, that’s wrong! I could post forever about that…but I just want to leave it at that…Any thoughts?
~Maggie…

 

3 Responses to “One more thing..”

  1. Michele Says:

    Think of it like this:
    If God withheld His kindness, would He still be kind? If God withheld His grace, would He still be gracious?

    If a mark of a Christian is the fruit of the Spirit (love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, self control), doesn’t it imply that they are actions? Think of all the “one another” verses in the Bible too.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Wow, that is totally convicting. I’m guilty of this time after time. Even in what seem like little things to me. Like, I know I should talk about God at work, but my fear of man keeps me from it.

    Thanks for sharing.

  3. ~M Says:

    When are you going to post again?


Leave a Reply

