OnlyGrace

Trusting God June 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 7:20 PM

Starting tomorrow, Michele, Anne, Caity, Julie and I will be reading Trusting God by Jerry Bridges. So far, we’ve read the intro and chapter 1. I got a little ahead and read half of chapter 2. It’s a good book and I’m really excited to see what things are revealed to me through this book. Trust has always been a hard one for me. I’m someone who likes to take control and know how things are going to go. When I give control to God, and trust him, I get worried. So, hopefully I’ll learn how to better trust God, especially in hard times (after all, but book is called Trusting God:Even when life hurts. So, we finally got a day, tomorrow, that we can all get together and read the book. I’m very excited. 

 

2 Responses to “Trusting God”

  1. ~M Says:

    Hope you are getting ready for chapter 2!

  2. janetboylan Says:

    Trusting is one of the hardest things for me. Pretty stupid I think because has he ever not done anything he has promised? NO! Have fun reading!


Leave a Reply

