OnlyGrace

Senior year. Day 1 & 2 September 3, 2008

Filed under: School — beyondtheoutside @ 8:48 PM

It’s going well. I have a school year plan that will help me keep things going smoothly. So far I’ve been following it…It’s a lot, but I’m able to handle it so far. My schedule is..

7-7.20=shower

7.20-8.20=QT

8.20-8.30=Get ready

8.30-8.45=Eat

8.45-9.15=Geometry

9.15-10.15=Latin

10.15-11.15=English

11.15-11.45=Chemistry

11.45-12.45=Research

12.45-1.15=Lunch

1.15-2.15=Reading

2.15-2.45=History

2.45-3.30=Extra time to finish up anything that I didn’t have time for. Or if I have a lot of hw for one thing that week, I can use this time to do that

3.30-4.15=SAT prep

Day one and two were a success. I had to made a really hard choice about what I’m doing for my second English credit, but I made it!! I was glad. I think it was the right choice. 

Waking up has been not too bad. My alarm clock is across the room so I have to get OUT of bed to turn it off. So that’s good. I’ve also had a change of environment because I’ve been in the process of switching from my room to Emily’s room.  That’s been good to have my own room-no little sister coming in to do whatever it is that she does and it’s just-my own space. Yes, it’s as good as I thought it would be. n its a fresh start-everything is clean, has a place and it is IN that place…for now anyways. I’m still using Emily’s furniture because it’s too big to move by myself and my dad hasn’t had time to switch it for me. But most of my stuff is going in the same place that hers is right now so I’m not worried about that. I keep walking up the steps and going right, where my room was, then wondering why I’m in there. Then I remember I meant to go left-to MY room!!! Anyway, see ya!

 

3 Responses to “Senior year. Day 1 & 2”

  1. ~M Says:

    I love this schedule.
    Woman after my own heart.
    :o)

    Seriously — this is God’s grace in your life. I hope that you follow it, but also that you realize that any growth that comes from this is God’s grace — first through your intential planning, and also for the way that He uses this means of grace.

    Keep up the hard work!!!!

  2. Sarah Says:

    Wow, that’s an intense schedule, but it will be good for you and prepare you so much for not just college, but LIFE. I’m glad to see you have an hour in their for QT in the MORNING. I definitely struggle with that…leave them for night, then get tired and spend only a little bit of time in the word.

    I pray this works for you and you grow in so many ways that all you can do is look back and thank God for his amazing grace.

  3. Sarah Says:

    I tagged you on my blog, so if you get a chance, take a look. 🙂


Leave a Reply

