OnlyGrace

Success… September 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 4:51 PM

…Takes so much work and planning. I didn’t realize how much I would have to do to be prepared to do well in school and life this year of school. These are some of the things I’ve been having to do to have a successful day.I have to figure out the day before what I was going to have for breakfast and lunch-i dont really have time to figure that out in the morning. Each night I pull out a 5 X 7 notecard and I have to write what I will be doing specifically in each subject the following day and put it on my tack board. I bring up a towel in the evening so I don’t have to go all the way downstairs to get a towel (they’re seriously on the COMPLETE other side of the house. I have to make sure I’m asleep-or at least in bed-by 11.30 pm. I want to get a goodnight’s sleep for the morning’s work. I’ve gotta do my laundry in the evening-not anytime in the day that I want to. I had to find a small trashcan and put it near my desk-I didn’t have a trashcan in my room and it was starting to have trash in it.  Anyway, I didn’t know it was so much work. God’s been giving me the strength to get through the day and not be falling alseep-and I am SO thankful for that. I’ve been having a pretty good week-though it is still hard waking up and harder doing what I know I need to do. Anyway, so everything’s been going pretty well. I did figure something out-I have to be okay with the fact that everything isn’t going to go the way I want it to during the day. I am gonna go to do Latin and the computer wont be on. my mom will need the chemistry book when I was going to use it. Things like that WILL happen and have been. Things aren’t going perfectly and I’m learning to be okay with that. My written list is not going to keep me in chains to it. I know what I need to do each day and it’s okay not to follow the schedule exactly. So anyway, I’ve been learning that…

 

Leave a Reply

