OnlyGrace

Matthew 10:8B, 11:29-30 October 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 9:15 PM

“You received without paying; give without pay”

-God gave to me freely. In return, I should give freely to others. God give me blessings, gifts, and grace. I NEED to give my heart to God so I can then receive His grace to give to others. 

Matthew 11:29-30

29Take my yoke upon you, and(A) learn from me, for I am(B)gentle and lowly in heart, and(C) you will find rest for your souls.30For(D) my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

What does that mean for me? How do I give him my burdens and heavy yoke? How do I take up his light yoke? Well, I could go to God, through prayer. I can ask God to take my burdens and troubles from me. I can leave them @ Jesus’ cross. He will take them and in turn give me his light weight yoke.

 

One Response to “Matthew 10:8B, 11:29-30”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Matthew 11:29-30 is one of my favorite passages!


Leave a Reply

