OnlyGrace

Review of the class January 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 9:26 PM

I can finally take a sigh of relief! Walking into the class today, I had no idea what to expect. I am gladly surprised. My professor, this lady with a really hard name to say, is super nice. She seems like she gives most people B’s on their papers, based on how she told us she grades. “I do give A’s-but only if it is an A paper.” My class consists of about 15 people and they seem pretty nice. Most of the people are about 20 and came right from work or something, so they were a little tired. The great thing about this class is that we only have to write two essays (a rough draft and a final draft-3,000 word minimum) and then do a final project which is like the beginning of a research paper (we aren’t doing a full research paper due to the fact that we are only in class for 15 days!). We are graded on participation, the two essays, the final project, and the homework assignments (which are only like a paragraph each night on what we read). I’m excited because this lady is really nice and she seemed to like me. She’s young, came from villanova and she loves english a lot. The best thing about this class is there is no midterms or finals! I am not a terrible tester, but I dont do exceedingly well on tests.
Other good thing about this class-the professor said she will try to let us out early and today she let us out an HOUR early! We did intros (who she is, who we are), then she went over the syllabus and schedule, then she had us do an in class writing thing that was timed-45 minutes. If we finished before the 45 minutes were up, we could leave. I’m not sure how long I took, but by 7:25 I was out of the class. Unfortunately, I cannot drive, so I had to wait a while to get picked up, but it was still better to be out so I could start homework while waiting for my ride. I think this class will still be intense, but easier than I was anticipating.
I’m having a good day, and it’s been a really long time since I’ve had a good day. God is good: all the time.
“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; His mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is you faithfulness.” -Lamentations 3:22-23

 

One Response to “Review of the class”

  1. Steve Z. Says:

    Awesome. Hope you enjoy the rest of the class as much as you’re anticipating.


Leave a Reply

