OnlyGrace

Me and my projects . . . January 30, 2009

Filed under: Friends,Life,Pictures — beyondtheoutside @ 7:02 PM
Tags: , , , ,

I did a project this week. It’s not for me, but for a friend. Here are a few pictures of it.

0112

012I
0132

Basically what this is what is it: I cut out a bunch of one inch strips of orange and blue construction paper. Then I wrote on each one “You can do it-_ _ days left!” And then I linked them together by stapling them. What you do is everyday you rip one off and the paper chain gets shorter until the countdown is over. The yellow strips are big markers-4 months, 3 months, half way, etc. This particular chain is a graduation count down for someone. I honestly had no idea it would get this big or I probably would’ve made it a weekly one or done something else creative to countdown. When I was finished I sat in awe and thought “Did I really just make that huge thing?!” It was fun making though. Hopefully they will appreciate it 🙂

 

 

And I apologize for the mess of my room. I am currently working on hanging up those clothes, really. I just didn’t have enough hangers. But now I do and that is the next thing on my to-do list for the evening. 🙂

P.S. I plan to have a ‘real’ post about expectations & God sometime before next Saturday.

 

One Response to “Me and my projects . . .”

  1. Otto Mann Says:

    This is such an awesome idea!

    Especially for someone who is results-oriented! It gives it such a visual feel.

    You are quite the artsy person. That’s great!


Leave a Reply

