OnlyGrace

Whew! February 4, 2009

Filed under: Life,School — beyondtheoutside @ 5:30 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I got my grade back from my Winter Class. I got an A. Wondeful. My college GPA is currently a 4.0 ๐Ÿ™‚ haha. My parents were just telling me today that they are happy I got a good grade and they think next semester will be interesting for me as my mom had a 2.4 her first semester and graduated with a 2.3. My dad got a 2.5 his first semester. . .I have no idea where I got my self-motivation from, because it wasn’t from either of my parents! haha, just kidding. I’m very pleased and thankful to God for helping me make it through that month. Next big thing: Drivers ed. I start Monday, but I have to meet with the lady Friday. I have no idea why, but she has to meet with each student first. Apparently she runs a very strict school!
Today has been productive. Got up early, got ready for the day, did school, ate, showered, more school. Then I got bored and cleaned my dad’s studio lounge-he told me he’d pay me $10/hr if I did it for him. I wound up taking me three hours. I wasn’t expecting me to take that long, but oh well. I’m not so poor now. And the lounge looks great. And I had a great time doing it. Cleaning relieves so much stress.
I have to get back to work though. I have Latin, English, Chemistry, Bible, and Geography (in that order) to do before 8pm. At 8pm I am starting “The Secret Life of Bees,” which I’ve been waiting to see for forever. I have to start it at eight because I plan to get up really early tomorrow to work on school and I want to get to bed before 11. Then English class, then more school work tomorrow. I want to take advantage of this week of “normalcy” I have before all my classes start, drivers ed starts, SAT’s and all that fun stuff. Hopefully my immense amount of motivation wont wear off before 8!
Oh, and I can’t WAIT to get my work contract in the mail to sign!

 

3 Responses to “Whew!”

  1. Otto Mann Says:

    Seems like you’re a smarty pants!

    That’s pretty hot. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ~M Says:

    Great job Maggie! I know you worked hard for it!

    What did you think of the movie…


Leave a Reply

