OnlyGrace

Fall Down-Superchick February 28, 2009

Filed under: Songs,Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 11:40 AM
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Fall Down-Superchick
I’ve been meaning to post this since the beginning of the month, so here it is finally.

LYRICS:

I’m not afraid to fall
It means I climbed up high
(Favorite line in the whole song. I am incredibly scared of falling, failing. But now I’m realizing that if I fall, and fall hard, it’s for a reason. It’s because I tried hard. If I am really upset about falling or failing, it’s because I put my heart into it. It’s because I cared.)
To fall is not to fail
You fail when you dont try

(I have failed so many times-failing meaning I haven’t tried because I am scared I will fall. But falling is trying. I have become a littttttttle bit more of a risk taker, trying things even if it means I might fail at them. That’s because when I don’t try, I fail. If I fall while tying something, that’s alright)
I’m not afraid to fall
I might just learn to fly
And I will spread these wings of mine

If I get up I might fall back down again
so lets get up C’mon
If I get up I might fall back down again
We get up anyway
If I get up I might fall back down again
so lets get up C’mon
If Iget up I might fall back down again
And I might fall back down again
And well just jump and see
Even if its the 20th time
We’ll just jump and see if we can fly

I’m not afraid to fall
And here I told you so
Don’t want to rock the boat
But I just had to know
Just a greener side
Or can I touch the sky
But either way I will try

If I get up I might fall abck down again
So lets get up C’mon
If I get up I might fall back down again
We get up anyway
If I get up I might fall back down again
so lets get up C’mon
If I get up I might fall back down again
and I might fall abck down again
And we’ll just jump and see
Even if its the 30th time
We’ll just jump and see if we can fly

I’m not afraid to fall
I’ve fallen many times
They laughed when I fell down
But I dared to climb
I’m not afraid to fall
I know i’ll fall again
But I can win this in the end

If I get up I might fall back down again
So lets get up C’mon
If I get up I might fall back down again
We get up anyway
If I get up I might fall back down again
So lets get up C’mon
If I get up I might fall back down again
and we’ll just jump and see
Even if its the 40th time
We’ll just jump and see if we can fly

 

Leave a Reply

