OnlyGrace

Never Be The Same-Red February 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 11:00 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

Track 7-Never Be The Same-Red
I love this band. I just started listening to them in like the past few months. They’re a litttttle intense for me. A little rockish, haha. Their tiny bit of almost screaming is about as much as I can handle.

I know you, who are you now?
Look into my eyes if you can’t remember
Do you remember?

I can see, I can still find
you’re the only voice my heart can recognize
But I can’t hear you now, yeah

I’ll never be the same I’m caught inside
the memories of promises of yesterdays
and I belong to you
I just can’t walk away ‘cuz after loving you
I can never be the same

And how can I pretend to never
know you like it was all a dream?
No
I know I’ll never forget the way I always felt
with you beside me, and how you loved me then, yeah

You led me here, then I watched you disappear
You left this emptiness inside and I can’t turn back time

No! Stay! Nothing compares to you
nothing compares to you
I can’t let you go
can’t let you go
I can’t let go

I can never be the same,
not after loving you,
not after loving you,
No

I’ll never be the same I’m caught inside
the memories of promises of yesterdays
and I belong to you
I just can’t walk away ‘cuz after loving you
I can never be the same

 

Leave a Reply

