OnlyGrace

One true God-Mark Harris March 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 3:47 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,


I just love love love this song. Listen and read.


I don’t have a God I can put on a stand
Or a God I hold in the palm of my hand
I have a God that’s holding me
And I don’t have a God that I can create
In the place I live with the money I make
I have a God, He made everything
So I don’t need a temporary man made deity
When I got the real thing
I got the real thing

He’s the Lord of all the earth
The maker of all things
He alone is the one true God
Kingdoms rise and fall
But even through it all
He remains
The one true God

I don’t have a thing that I got on my own
I don’t have a care that I carry alone
But I have a God who’s carrying me
I don’t have sin that He doesn’t forgive
And I don’t have a heart that is worthy of His
But I have a God who still loves me
So I don’t need a temporary man made deity
When I got the real thing
I got the real thing

Who is this King of Glory
The Lord strong and mighty
Who is this King of Glory
The Lord strong and mighty
Who is this King of Glory
Who is this King of Glory

 

5 Responses to “One true God-Mark Harris”

  1. […] OnlyGrace placed an interesting blog post on One true God-Mark HarrisHere’s a brief overviewI just love love love this song. Listen and read. I don’t have a God I can put on a stand Or a God I hold in the palm of my hand I have a God that’s holding me And I don’t have a God that I can create In the place I live with the money I make I have a God, He made everything So I don’t need a temporary man made deity When I got the real thing I got the real thing He’s the Lord of all the earth The maker of all things He alone is the one true God Kingdoms rise and fall But eve […]

  2. John Dix Says:

    This is the most awesome song. I’m telling you what. After listening to this song, and you don’t have a God you will when you’re finished listening. Mark you did an excellant job with this song. God Bless man

  3. marti Jenkins Says:

    Mark:

    I don’t know why you don’t have more comments either; this is one of my all time favorite melodies. The words are so real and should be true for all of us! I’m completing a Music Appreciation class, and this is one song I REALLY appreciate. Thank you for writing it to God, and sharing it with us!

  4. jan lewis Says:

    This song is so true. i am a pastor’s wife and this song came to me as the minister was preaching tonight at church so I came home and looked it up and read the lyrics for the first time. i’ve heard it on Christian radio many times but now I know what it really says. Thank you for such a wonderful,powerful song about our faithful God and Saviour.

  5. Lisa Says:

    There is nothing more that needs to be said. This is an awsome song. Thank you for bringing to one song….so much about this awsome God we serve.


Leave a Reply

