OnlyGrace

My friend, Jessica Preisinger March 26, 2009

Shout out.
Who? Jessica Preisinger.
I just love this girl. Because it is almost 12:30, I am going to make this short. I could go on and on about this girl, but I wont. I just want to say that I love her. There are so so so so many reasons, but I just want to name a few.
*She talks a lot. I like people who can talk a lot. Since I talk a lot, it’s good to have someone to listen to.
*With her talking, she gives her input and advice. She rambles, and I love that. But she also talks and give sound advice. I’m so thankful for that. I don’t like talking and having no reply. That can bother me sometimes. I like that we balance each other out.
*She listens. She’s doing so much better at this, and I can see her learning and trying hard to make sure she listens.
*She loves to serve the teen girls. She’s so fun with planning events and I’m so thankful for her gift with that.
*She’s alert and attentive of those watching and following her example. She lives accordingly. I so wish WAY more college girls would follow her example in that!
*The way she is pursuing her relationship with Tim Phelan is so so so refreshing!!! I was talking to her tonight about finding a middle ground, and she’s such an example of that. I pray for her and Tim so often and can’t wait to see what the Lord does in their lives together and where He will lead them!!!
*She’s willing to give up  her time to serve others. Tonight, I really needed to talk. I called her around 10 and we talked for over an hour. She has to get up at 6:30 tomorrow morning and yet she still talked to me because that served me well.
*She’s creative and thoughtful in small ways. I hadn’t talked to her for a couple days so she called me up-just to see how I am. That is so kind and thoughtful and reminds me that she loves me.
*She’s so loving and I never ever feel judged by her. I love that, even though I’m 5 years younger than her, she treats me just like her friends that are her age. She’s taken me under her wing and disciplining me well. But she doesn’t act superior, she acts kind and on my level. She never treats me like a child, rather a peer. I love this so much and hope to follow her example in that.
*She’s a caring friend to all. She is always keeping an eye out on how her friends are doing. Tonight was was telling me how a friend is struggling and asking me what I thought she should do about it. I gave her my input. I just think it’s so God that she pays attention to those around her and wants to best serve them-no matter what.

Okay, that’s enough for now. I’m excited because I have great plans for a card I’m working on making Jess to give her this weekend. It’s gonna be amazzzzzzing if I can get my brain and hands to coordinate getting this idea out of my head and into a card. I just want everyone to know how thankful I am for this girl and how God’s working her life. And really, I could go on and on, but my eyes are burning, so I should go get some rest 🙂 I LOVE YOU JESS! :-*

jpppppp

 

Leave a Reply

