OnlyGrace

Becoming Approachable May 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 9:03 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

Something I am working on right now is becoming more approachable.

After kinda having a little mishap with a friend, I talked to some of my older friends and asked what I should do. As I talked to each of them, I realized what is up with me. I realized that I am a pessimist, so then I talk and give my opinions in negative ways. If I can learn to be more positive in how I say things, then friends will feel more comfortable asking me what I think about things rather than listening to what other people may have to say about me. This is taking time. I’m still learning. But by talking to my friends and telling them that this is something I’m trying to work on, I am given grace and correction from those I love most.

Just wanted to give you an update : ) More to come 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

