OnlyGrace

Thankfulness May 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 8:36 PM

I told you I would post about each of these things. I like to keep my promises. So here goes number one.
-Learning not to complain -Thankfulness -2 YA messages that I haven’t yet posted -1 Sunday message I wanna blog about -College plans -Life in general/update from this month’s resolutions/plans for the summer.

I realized that I am so ungrateful. We all are, really. But I believe that I will never know how grateful I am to live in America. I have a family. I have a home. I have clothing and bedding and an education.  How much more could I want? And God, the Creator, made all these things. I am so blessed. I want to start praising Him more. So each day I want to wake up and think “Thank you God for waking me up this morning.” I want to pray more, with more thanksgiving. God, my Father, loves me and blesses me so much each and every day. I want to stop taking that for granted. And I’m working on it. And it’s great. It brightens my mood to think of all the things I’m thankful for 🙂  Okay, that’s all. Just wanted to put my thoughts out there.

 

Leave a Reply

