OnlyGrace

Simple thoughts November 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 9:18 AM

I took this idea from Mrs. Zo, who got the idea from a book, I believe. It’s a quick and easy, yet informative, way to blog.

Outside my window…
It looks sunny and warm, but the weather channel says it is only 41 degrees.

I am thinking…
About how excited I am to go to church then out to lunch with some ladies I miss so very much. I’m also thinking about how much my tongue hurts and my gland under my chin.
From the kitchen…
I smell chili-or something. It smells amazing, but I probably shouldn’t eat it for breakfast-that would be weird.

I am wearing…
Dark skinny jeans, a long sleeved pink shirt, and this sweet 3/4 length pea-coat-like jacket. Oh, and fuzzy shoes!

I am creating…
Not very much recently…

I am going…
to church then to lunch with my girls!

I am reading…
“blue like jazz,” “a million miles in a thousand years,” and “gang leader for a day.” all excellent.

I am hoping…
that I will start feeling better soon.

I am hearing…
only the sounds of my breathing. I am hearing the Lord speak to me recently. It’s reassuring.

Around the house…
is finally getting cleaned up!

One of my favorite things…
is writing.
A few plans for the rest of the week…
well, today-church, lunch, football/homework/cleaning. Monday-school, Dr. Tuesday, school, NO WORK! THANKSGIVING BREAK till Monday!!

A picture thought I am sharing…
this is the card I just sent ALL the way to China (for only $0.97!) to Christina 🙂 I hope it makes it and she likes it. I sent cards with her for each holiday also, so I am excited for her to open it, even though thanksgiving isn’t celebrated in China!

 

Leave a Reply

