OnlyGrace

Reading. December 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 9:41 PM

I love reading so much. It’s almost geeky how much I love to read. I would rather read than watch TV or a movie or anything else. Give me a cup of coffee and a good novel or memoir and I’m all set to go. This Christmas break I have read three books already, started my forth, and I have two more in the lineup. I have read My Sister’s Keeper, by Jodi Picoult-Great book, better than the movie, which was good, and highly recommended. If you’re going to read the book and watch the movie, I would suggest watching the movie first, personally. This book would only be suggested for ages 13+ like the movie was, due to the language and somber topics handled. Then I read Salem Falls, also by Jodi Picoult. Good book. I liked it, but I don’t know that I would suggest it to people that I know-I don’t think they would like it. It’s about a man who moved into this small town after being convicted of raping a student at the school he taught at (even though he was innocent). This book is almost like a modern day version of The Crucible. I couldn’t put the book down but wish I would have known the content before I started. I quickly learned that I would have to skim some parts, but oh well. Again, great novel, but I would only recommend this book to mature adults due to the subject matters, graphic things, and again, language. I also just finished Crazy Love by Micheal Buble. I have heard great things about it. Personally, I wasn’t impressed. Read it if you want, but I didn’t read anything I hadn’t read elsewhere at some point. I am planning on reading two more books. I don’t know the name of one of them because I’m borrowing it from my sister and I can’t remember what she told me it was called. I also want to read Fall on Your Knees by Anne-Marie MacDonald. We’ll see how those are, and I’m sure you’ll get a review of those as well 🙂
I love reading and I can’t wait to read more books this break (I will probably read a lot in January also since I just have one class).

 

Leave a Reply

