OnlyGrace

Update December 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 9:26 PM

Ah, Christmas is over, finally. I really don’t like Christmas. I mean, I like a couple things, but this season is less than enjoyable for me.

Today, however, was very good. I went to church and the choir sang (even though it was Christmas songs, which I really don’t like), then Eric Price gave an amazing message about the love of God. Click here to listen. I would encourage you to set aside the 40 minutes to really listen to this. It was encouraging.
Then, we went over to my cousins house, to celebrate him getting his Master’s degree in business and management (I hope that’s right!). It was a fun time. My cousins from Geogia were there, as well as my newlywed cousins, Luke and Lizzy. It was a good time. My cousin Taylor took his first steps into my arms! That was super exciting. I got to get to know Lizzy a little better, and I got to catch up with Megan and her fast-growing children. It was very fun. I love my dad’s side of the family tons, so I was glad to have a get together with them. Hopefully when Lizzy posts pictures she’ll let me add them onto my blog too!

My sister finally brought me the book Odd Thomas, the one that she’s been telling me I could borrow for a while. I’m excited to start it. It’s a 4 book series and she got the 2nd for Christmas, so that is exciting. Can’t wait to finish The Notebook so I can read  Odd Thomas. So, that was my eventful day!

Tomorrow I get to go to the bank to set up another account, which I’ve been meaning to do for a while, but been to busy to get around to, finally getting some new eyeliner (which I really need!), buying (a) new book(s), then a staff party from my summer job with all the staff. Should be a good day. I’ll be sure to post pictures.

Oh, and check out this sweet necklace I got from my sister for Christmas. I love it! Click here to see the picture.

So, this week has started off great-let’s see what the rest holds!

 

One Response to “Update”

  1. ganar Says:

    Sometimes it’s really that simple, isn’t it? I feel a little stupid for not thinking of this myself/earlier, though.


Leave a Reply

