OnlyGrace

The Notebook by Nicolas Sparks December 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 11:57 AM

So, I finished The Notebook by Nicolas Sparks last night. Yes, I read that book in just a couple hours. I now feel the need to give a brief review of it. πŸ™‚ Well, it was okay. I would suggest watching the movie and skipping the book though. The movie is great and the book is okay. The book and movie are both pretty close. Some movies, like My Sister’s Keeper, is not like the book, but The Notebook stuck closely to the book’s story. Anyway, the book was alright. The story was boring because I already knew it. The movie has a more emotional part to it, especially the ending. The book The Notebook did not captivate me like the movie and was pretty boring. The book is really almost all about just 3 days that the two lovers spent together, whereas the movie covers a lot of time. So, I wouldn’t suggest it to readers who like good, fast paced books. This book was slow and discriptive, two of my LEAST favorite things in a book. I don’t care how many coats of paint are on the wall, or what how many feathers and what colors the birds wings were. Really, details are not always necessary! Anyway, the book was well written and it is an okay story, but in my humble opinion, it would be better to skip the book and just watch the movie πŸ™‚

I’ve finished my bank run and now I’m off to run errands and start Odd Thomas!

P.S. I am really getting into reading books that were made into movies! I love the comparison! If you have suggestions, leave a comment πŸ™‚ I hope to read more in the near future.

 

Leave a Reply

