OnlyGrace

Small update! January 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 9:03 PM

Oh, how I wish I could give you a nice, long update. However, I don’t have time at the moment and I’m not honestly in the mood. However, I have something to tell you . . .

I’M GOING TO CHINA!! I’m sooo excited! It was a hard decision, but the Lord clearly told me on Monday morning what I was supposed to do this coming summer! I am now working on fund-raising and things like that. I know I have to prepare my heart also. Since this is my second across-seas missions trip, I know the things that I wish I had done differently to prepare and the mistakes that I felt I made last trip. India changed my life and God changed many children’s lives through me. I just pray for the same thing this year, especially being older. India was a lot to handle as a 15 year old. I change so much and in these two years I have grown up a lot, I think. So I’m excited to see how I process this trip. The dates are July 9-21st and the cost is $2,500. I’m not worried because I know that if I’m supposed to go, and I believe that I am, that God will help me raise the funds and all I need to do is be faithful to Him!  For India we had to raise about the same amount, so I don’t have any doubt in my mind that God will provide again! So far, since Monday, I have about $150. I just sent out my support letters on Thursday and most people received them on Friday. I’m so excited. I feel more at peace now and I just can’t wait. I got to skype with Christina and tell her. She seemed excited. I’m excited to see her too. I think I’m also going to start sponsoring a child. Mr. Dan (the leader of the trip) was talking about that and the more he talked about it the more I felt a tug on my heart to start sponsoring a child. I am financially capable to do that right now and how cool would it be to start sponsoring a child and then maybe also get to see them when I visited!? Anyway, that was my big news of the week 😀 I loved knowing I was also being prayed for by so many people-friends and family. So, if you were one of them, thank you so much!

I have off school next week so hopefully I’ll be able to catch up on my blog!!

 

Leave a Reply

