OnlyGrace

UUUUUUUpdate. January 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 10:42 PM

So, tonight I am at my grandmothers. She broke her hip by falling before Christmas. She came home from the hospital recently and needs 24/7 care. So I am helping out and doing my part by spending the night. We’re watching Julie and Julia while I write this. She seems to love it!
While she does that, here’s a little update.

I start school Monday. I have still been working this week, but had off school for this week between my mini-semester class (speech) and the rest of school starting up. It’s been nice to catch up on some of my favorite TV shows, sleep in, and hang out with friends. It’s been a rough few days, quite honestly. But it’s been good. I’m learning through it.

I missed church Sunday and I felt kind of bad. I woke up at 10:05. Church starts at 10:00. But, I’ve been going and going and I really need that sleep.  I set my alarm the night before but never turned it on. So I had church in my bedroom–complete with worship led by Chris Tomlin, David Crowder Band, and Aaron Shust. Then I listened to a message online by Joshua Harris. It was really good. I later listened to the message from church since we were planning on talking about it at care group this week. We never did really get around to that part, haha. Speaking of care group, that was pretty good this week. I had to get home right after though because my mom has been at my grandmothers so much and that night they had bible study at some one else’s house so I had to get home for the kids. Hmm, what else? Well, I’m about to start school, on Monday! I guess I’m excited! Most college students have been off school for a long time and are ready to go back. I have only been off a couple of days, so I’m not at all ready yet!  I still have to clear out/decide what I want to save of last years textbooks, tests, etc. I have to sell my old textbooks and buy my new ones. I have to get this semester’s books and stuff. I also have to get my notebooks and stuff that I’ll need for school. Not only that, but I also have to get my UMBC application finished and sent in, my taxes filed, figure out if I want to join the honor’s society at my community college, send in my form to join the Phi Theta Kappa honor’s society at my school, continue fund raising for China, and by they way–I have a huge pile of laundry sitting in the corner of my room. It’s just a busy season!

Oh, and here’s the list of classes I’ll be taking. I’m excited about most of them, but definitely not all of them!

Math–online
Addiction Counseling–Online
Cultural geography–Tuesday/Thursday
Anthropology–Tuesday/Thursday
Psychology–Tuesday/Thursday
Political Science–Tuesday/Thursday

As you can see, I only have to go to school 2 days a week. I still work four days a week (assuming I don’t babysit at all that week-HA! Riiiight), and I work two times on Monday’s because I go right from work to babysitting. So, I’ll still be keeping really busy! I am also taking two online classes, so that will take up my time. I couldn’t stand getting up at 6AM five days a week and going to school and then to work all week. It was too much for a girl my age. So yeah, I’m just trying to do what I think is best for myself. I felt my bells palsy coming back this week. My doctor warned me, but of course I did not listen. I was so stressed out and overwhelmed this past weekend that I think I sparked it back. My ear started hurting and I was suspicious. I then noticed that my left eyebrow wasn’t working normally and…yeah. It’s just still a little, but that’s how it all started last time. But anyway, that wouldn’t be good. Soo, yeah.

Well, Gram should be going to bed now, so I will be heading to bed soon also. Have a great week ending!

 

Leave a Reply

