OnlyGrace

Catch up. March 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 2:18 PM

I’m sorry I am SOO inconsistent! Well, what’s been up with my life? Let’s see.

End of February was great. It went by too fast and I’m so surprised that March is here and half way over already! Life been good. I have been keeping very busy with school and work, much less having any part in a social life. A couple weekends ago I helped out at Youth Advance, my churches youth (middle and high school) retreat. It was lots of fun with little sleep. It was a blessing to serve. It was hard though because I wasn’t able to get any homework  done that weekend. I got to reconnect with some awesome friends and I loved that. I don’t know if you know, but I won tickets, via Twitter, to a Casting Crowns concert. It was AMAZING!! I loved it. Summer plans are coming along well. China is getting me more excited by the day. I still have about $1500 to raise, so that is definitely a faith challenge. I’m working on more fundraisers though, so that should be good. I’m still hoping to find a summer job, though it’s hard. I’m half hoping I just get a sweet, regular babysitting job. I love it, it’s flexible, and it’s not working in the food or retail departments (which I hope to never work with). I’m still looking though. If anyone needs me, let me know 😉 I’m also HOPING I can visit my awesome cousins in GA who I miss dearly. I don’t get to see them often so that would be fun. I’d have to find a cheap plane ticket or something though, especially if I’m not working regularly in the summer. Uhm, what else? Oh, I’m waiting for UMBC to send me a letter saying I got in. I’ll be pretty upset if I don’t get in. We’ll see though. School has been crazy. I’m finally all done my math course I was taking online. I just need to go into school to take a test, then I’m done. Hopefully that will end well! I also go inducted to Phi Theta Kappa, an honors society. That’s awesome and looks great on my transcript. I’ve also taken up running a lot more. I ran a race in December, another one just two days ago, and I’m signed up for yet another in April. It’s fun and keeps me motivated. My April race is a 6k, as opposed to a 5k, which I normally run. A 6k will push me just a little further so that should be cool too. I’m on spring break for work which is nice. I really love my job, but breaks are nice. My school spring break isn’t for two weeks. I’m looking forward to it though because I have so much school work I plan to get done.

Well, that’s my life in a nutshell. I don’t have too much else to report. Life’s busy and crazy and awesome 🙂

 

One Response to “Catch up.”

  1. Megan Says:

    Thanks for the update!!!


Leave a Reply

