OnlyGrace

God’s Goodness.! April 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 8:19 AM

I just wanted to say that today, I am fully aware of God’s goodness. Okay, I will probably never be fully aware. But, I am very aware today. God has been so good to me the past two days. Bringing in financial support in unexpected ways (which is what I was praying!) and restoring relationship and doing well on a test (I think) and getting a nice surprise from my dad and being reminded of how I’m saved and loved by a God. I love this Max Lucado quote that he tweeted today. He said “nothing comes your way that does not go through the filter of God’s love.” I really love that truth. I just wanted to remind you that you’re loved. Hope is real, you have a story and that story matters. Speaking of hope, guess what? TWLOHA won the full page ad in USA today!!!! A FREE full page ad! Wow, so cool. USA today had a twitter contest of sorts and whoever basically had someone tweet their name the most amount of times won a full page. Well, TWLOHA won. I was so excited. They deserve it. In other news…I’m excited because I might get to hang out with my littlest brother tonight. I have to take my little sister to youth group and then either stay and do homework or something or I could take my littlest brother with me, who is too young for the youth group, and hang out with him (get a slurpee or ritas or something) during the youth group and then come back to pick my sister and other little brother from youth group later. Even though I should probably just bring school or something, I’d rather not. It’s actually not that bad if I don’t because next week’s school week looks so good. NO tests, that I know of. It is quite possible that this will be my first test free week, no joke. So excited, haha. So it’s not crucial to study or whatever tonight. I have assignments due next week, but they are all already finished (yay spring break homework!). SO yeah. Oh, and also—I JUST finished watching “The Blindside” between classes. I had a test first period and it only took like 20 minutes, so I finished it before anthropology which starts shortly. I thought it was okay. Not as good as everyone made it out to be, in my opinion. I love love love Sandra Bullock though, so that was a good thing she was in it. It was okay, though. I mean, I would maybe watch it again. I don’t see why people said that they were like sobbing when they watched it though. Oh well. To each their own. I’m not really a movie person anyway, so my opinion doesn’t hold much weight. Well, that’s my random news post of the day.

Remember, we are so loved. I’m so blessed to be saved from what I deserve because of my sins. I am so blessed and thankful that His mercies are new every morning! Keep that truth in mind today, friend!

Psalm 102:25-27

25 In the beginning you laid the foundations of the earth,
and the heavens are the work of your hands.

26 They will perish, but you remain;
they will all wear out like a garment.
Like clothing you will change them
and they will be discarded.

27 But you remain the same,
and your years will never end.

 

Leave a Reply

