OnlyGrace

Monday January 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 10:27 AM

I have to say, this is a great Monday. I got to read before bed last night, went to bed before midnight (which I need to get into the habit of doing every night now…), and I woke up before my alarm went off. The water was hot, which means I wasn’t taking a freezing shower (which isn’t unusual here at UMBC). I’m back to my ‘school-time breakfasts” of yogurt with granola sprinkled over top, and then a cup of steaming hot coffee with cream, no sugar (with the amount of coffee I drink, I need to cut the sugar out of it). If I am super hungry I’ll also have some oatmeal to go with it, but that’s rare. I spent time listening to some of my favorite music and I can’t wait to get started with the rest of my day.

Goals for the day:

Bank

Go to the Shriver center at school and sign up for a volunteer class thing.

Buy 3 books at the bookstore

Let the dog out that my sister is dog-sitting.

Buy ink for my printer–finally!

Go to Walmart or Target.

Work on filling out more Study Abroad paperwork.

READ READ READ.

 

So excited for school to start. I’ve had a great, long, relaxing break. I do somewhat regret not taking a winter course, but oh well. What’s done is done. I am ready to get back to school. I’m sure I’ll regret saying that after like 2 days, but oh well. My schedule is crazy (21 credits plus 4 days of work a week), but I like to keep busy, so it’s okay. Anyway, I’m in such a good mood and need to finish my breakfast and get outta my dorm in 10 minutes!

 

Leave a Reply

