OnlyGrace

Finally! March 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — beyondtheoutside @ 11:05 AM

I finally made it to spring break. It was quite a rough journey this past week! Spring break came at just the right time–not sure if I could have handled another week without time for a breather. I had a midterm and a quiz and a big paper this past week. I got it all done and did wind up withdrawing from Chinese. I hate that I had to do it, but I had no options. I feel a lot better about it. I was taking a lot of credits and pushed my limits too far. It’s a terrible habit that I have. Thank God for my friends who keep me in line and occasionally say “I told you this would happen” when I didn’t heed their warnings–even when they gave them multiple times. So, I sort of had it coming to me that I had to drop the class. I have more time to spend on other classes, however, which is a really good thing. I am loving my other classes because they are all within my major or minor so that is just great. I’m currently supposed to be making up my study sheet for a big midterm I have when I get back to school, but writing is more fun than that.

Earlier this week I was really sick. I had two full days of work planned for a while and then I got sick and had to cancel them. Just like everything else recently, things just didn’t go as planned. As much as I didn’t like that, I couldn’t go to work if I couldn’t get up from the couch. I think it was a food-related sickness and after less than 24 hours I felt 10000x better.  I was still sad I missed work–I love my kids and was looking forward to spending time with them! I was going to spend the night at their house, too, so I know they were just as excited as I was. I told the mother to make sure they knew that I wanted to be there, I just couldn’t be. I am so blessed to work for such great families who are kind and gracious when I have unforeseen circumstances that keep me from work. OH, and my car broke down this week. It’s just been lovely.

I’m super happy and relaxed now because I took a trip to Florida and it’s great here 🙂 I’m having a lovely time with Lizzy and looking forward to seeing Luke when he returns home from work today (they’re my cousins who graciously said I could come spend some time with them during break). I slept so well last night knowing that I didn’t have to wake up and go to class and without feeling like I should be doing some sort of studying instead of sleeping. At school I try to get 8-9 hours of sleep a night, but I wonder how much of that is not spent in a very deep, refreshing state of sleep. I feel just great today 🙂 I also got a quiz grade back today which was an A and I was thrilled. I needed that A so I would be exempt from taking the last quiz in that class and I got what I had hoped for. I studied a lot for that quiz so it finally paid off (I despise tests and quizzes and the like).

 

So, I’m signing off and leaving you with those few random thoughts. I hope to start keeping up with my blog, but who knows. I’m looking forward to going back to school with a fresh start for the rest of the semester. There are about 7 or so weeks left of school and I was just going down a spiral of a bad time at school these last two weeks. Spring break is hopefully going to refresh me (it already has!) and help me start school again with a fresh spirit and motivation and determination to do school and do it well. We’ll see how that goes (always easier said than done, right?).

 

 

Leave a Reply

